Just a Poem

If You Want Me

 

If you want me,

you’ll get the whole package.

If you want me,

you’ll get all of me.

 

If you want me,

you’ll get my never ending pit stains

my foot slightly bigger than the other

my hair that can never not be frizzy.

 

If you want me,

you’ll get my eyes-

brown exploding into green-

you’ll get my heart

my soul,

my love,

my arms around you.

 

If you want me,

you need to love me.

Because I need you and your love sometimes

to lean on to hold near me.

 

I need your warm hands

to warm up my cold fingers

your knee to touch mine

our lips to meet oh-so-gently.

 

So if you want me,

you’ll get all these things-

all of me-

and more.

 

Finally I wrote a shorter poem…

Love,

Ivy

 

8 thoughts on “Just a Poem

Leave a Reply

