Quote of the Day

“Nobody thinks what I think,
Nobody dreams when they blink
Think things on the brink of blasphemy
I’m my own shrink
Think things are after me, my catastrophe
At my kitchen sink,
You don’t know what that means
Because a kitchen sink to you
Is not a kitchen sink to me, OK friend?
Are you searching for purpose?
Then write something, yeah it might be worthless
Then paint something then, it might be wordless
Pointless curses, nonsense verses
You’ll see purpose start to surface
No one else is dealing with your demons
Meaning maybe defeating them
Could be the beginning of your meaning, friend.”

-Kitchen Sink by Twenty One Pilots (or Tyler Joseph – I’m not quite sure)

Watch me as I mix up the “I’m my own shrink/Think things are after me, my catastrophe” line. (Actually this is how it got mixed up in my had but I like it.

“Think things are after me, I’m my own catastrophe.”

Brought to you by my brain.

I am in such need of sleep. Can anyone spare any? 😉

Wish me sleep,

Ivy

P.S.- The image features lyrics that are also from Kitchen Sink

Leave a Reply

