Quote of the Day

Today’s quote is from Bitterblue by Kristin Cashore. It is the second book in the Graceling Realm series- the three books are Graceling, Bitterblue, and Fire. I’d definitely recommend reading them!

I do not suit this dazzling room, she thought. My eyes are big and dull. My hair is heavy and my chin pointy. I’m so small  that my husband won’t be able to find me in the bed. And when he does, he’ll discover that my breasts are uneven and I’m shaped like an eggplant.

She snorted, laughing at herself; then was suddenly close to tears, kneeling on the floor before the mirror, naked. My mother was so pretty.

Is an eggplant ever pretty?”

Ah, Bitterblue’s insecurities. Don’t we all.

Love,

Insecurities and all,

Ivy

Leave a Reply

