My Safe Place

Somewhere where nothing can hurt them…

They say everyone

needs a safe place

somewhere

nothing can hurt them.

 

They same home

is sweet

and lovely

and no one judges you.

 

Sometimes

I say I want to go home

but I’m already there.

 

Where is my safe place

if home isn’t it?

 

What if it’s the arms

of a person who doesn’t love me?

Or the arms of a person that doesn’t exist?

 

Don’t worry, I feel great at home 97% of the time. I just felt the need to write this. Thanks for supporting my strange inspirations!

Love,

Ivy

3 thoughts on “My Safe Place

Leave a Reply

