Always

The sad thing about me

is that I’ll always be there.

 

Even if you ignore me,

I’ll be quietly by your side.

 

Even if you never love me back,

I’ll always be there

to answer your stupid questions.

 

And so,

sadly,

always

is my promise to you.

 

If only you could see – I love you – and you may never know. And me – the fool – will be there, saying nothing, watching you, helping you with your work – even if you love someone else, I will be there. And hate myself for it.

All the truth in my life in poetry,

Ivy

Leave a Reply

