Some Amazing Poems by Evie

These are by my best friend Evie whose blog is linked and you should totally check it out because it’s amazing!

Thorns

you are my rose.

you hurt me every day

but I keep coming back

to admire your beauty.

 

Collision

I have seen love

it is like the sun and planets

colliding all at once.

Dangerous.

But you can’t help but to

stay and watch the beauty

if it all.

 

All The Things I Love Are Leaving

My mama found me crying,

tears streaming down my face.

She told me think about the things you love.

Let the good things fill your head and dry your tears.

But mama, all the things I love are leaving

and I cry harder.

 

You are amazing Evie don’t ever stop!!

Love,

Ivy

2 thoughts on “Some Amazing Poems by Evie

Leave a Reply

