Baby

This is hella cheesy but here it is.

Baby (Part 1- Love)

I love you, baby.

Your arms around me when I cry

not thinking any less of me afterwards.

 

I love you, baby.

The way you never hesitate

to warm my hands up with yours

whenever you see me trying to warm them myself.

 

I love you, baby.

The way you melt my heart

with just the right words.

 

I love you, baby.

The way

you tell me

that you love me.

 

I love you, baby.

How smart you can be

but how also how adorable you are

when you’re being¬†silly.

 

The way you’d pull me closer

before you fell asleep.

The way you’d kiss me

for no reason.

 

I love you, baby.

I think I’ll still love you

when you’re gone.

But I won’t worry about that right now.

This is all I wish for in the future.

Love,

Ivy

One thought on “Baby

Leave a Reply

