Quote of the Day

“Round and round like a horse on the carousel

Will I catch up to love? I can never tell.

I know. Chasin’ after you is like a fairy tale.

But I feel like I’m glued on tight to this carousel.”

-Carousel by Melanie Martinez

 

A different point of view:

 

Reaching, reaching.

Though you’ll never get there,

I admire how you reach for me.

But I’m afraid I’m not for you.

 

These lips aren’t yours to kiss

My heart isn’t yours to win

My hips aren’t for you to caress

My house isn’t yours to live in.

 

Please don’t try to touch me on your way out

I don’t appreciate it.

It won’t make me love you, no doubt.

Leave, go back to fucking Brigitte.

 

Since you loved her more than me anyway.

If your name is Brigitte I’m sorry,

Ivy

 

9 thoughts on “Quote of the Day

  1. OH I LOVE THE SONG!! I have her cry baby album.❤❤ Great poem! I think I should let Robert read this because he should know I’m not for him! (Even though I don’t know any Brigitte) Nice! Nice!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

