Quote of the Day

“I found God
I found him in a lover
When his hair falls in his face
And his hands so cold they shake

I found the Devil
I found him in a lover
And his lips like tangerine
In his color coded speak

Now we’re lost somewhere in outer space
In a hotel room where demons play
They run around beneath our feet
We roll around beneath these sheets

I’ve got a lover a love like religion
I’m such a fool for sacrifice
It’s coming down, down, I’m coming down
It’s coming down, down, I’m coming down

I’ve got a lover and I’m unforgiven
I’m such a fool to pay this price
It’s coming down, down, I’m coming down
It’s coming down, down, I’m coming down

I found a martyr
He told me that I’d never
With his educated eyes
And his head between my thighs

I found a savior
I don’t think he remembers
‘Cause he’s off to pay his crimes
And he’s got no time for mine

 

Every single night pray the sun will rise
Every single time make a compromise
Every single night pray the sun will rise, but

It’s coming down, down, I’m coming down”

-Coming Down by Halsey

Yeah so this is pretty much the whole song but these are the parts I love the most, so it skips some. Halsey’s music is so powerful and rebellious and “I don’t give a fuck” and that’s why I love it so much and am sharing it with you.

-Ivy

 

2 thoughts on “Quote of the Day

Leave a Reply

