50 Followers!!!

OMG!!!!

I am dying from happiness right now!!!!!!!

50 followers!!!!!

I know for many of you this doesn’t seem like a lot of followers but we were all here once and now I get to commemorate this milestone for my own blog!!

I have to admit that I do get a bit intimidated by blogs with 100+ followers because that is a huge accomplishment and I feel like I’m never going to get there. But I’m not going to worry about that in the middle of my celebration!

The reason I’m so happy is that I’ve put in two months and four days’ hard work into this blog. I’ve watched my follower count slowly rise. And the reason I want my follower count to rise isn’t because I want 20 million meaningless followers. The reason I want my numbers to rise is because that means that more of the people in this wonderful and supportive community are reading my work, which was the whole point of this blog.

And it’s more validating that I worked hard to get this. It means my hard work meant something.

I am truly thankful for all of you and am glad to share this first (second if 100 posts counts) big milestone on my WordPress journey with you.

From my first follower (Evie) to my fiftieth (SmilingDreamer)Β and what the hell fifty-firstΒ (exoticnita54) and everyone inbetween- many thanks and much love to you!

*Raises glass* To fifty more!

-Ivy

45 thoughts on “50 Followers!!!

  1. Haha congratulations Ivy!!!! You shouldn’t feel intimidated by 100+ followers bloggers! As you say, we all started from zero. And 50 followers is an amazing goal. Keep the good work! This is just the beginning! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 3 people

  2. …And look at all the comments! Congrats Ivy. I started my blog from zero (my real life friends didn’t follow or support) and I’ve been amazed by how it has grown. (I don’t check my stats any more. They not extraordinary, but I have loyal wonderful commenters.) I don’t know what number I am, but add another to your total. Mega hugs.

    Liked by 3 people

Leave a Reply

