The Lion and The Innocent

Maybe if I get the blogging out of my system I can concentrate on my homework?

 

The Innocent and the Lion

their very occupation

of the same space

was a contradiction.

 

Their interaction

defied Nature

and yet Nature

didn’t seem to mind.

 

As long as the Innocent

knew that the Lion

could turn on her any second.

‘Twas simply natural selection.

 

So Nature let them be

for there seemed to be a bond there

as the Lion didn’t harm the Innocent

and heeded her sweet word.

 

Perhaps the Lion didn’t wish to bother

with such a tiny thing

but whatever the case

it’s not my or Nature’s concern.

 

Because as of now

the Innocent has the Lion’s heart

wrapped around her chubby little finger.

Weirdly inspired,

Ivy

19 thoughts on “The Lion and The Innocent

  1. Thanks! It is addictive and I have so much to so I feel bad for blogging and then I’m like what is homework I don’t have any of that it doesn’t exist so I blog then do my homework and become a zombie the next morning haha ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Are you a school / college / university student . Me too a student ! I wrote my first book after my retirement from Bank : Journey from Guwahati to Machhiwara : now in 16 countries , 118 libraries India , 3 in USA . Btw , you write good . But donot neglect studies at cost of Blogging .

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

