Gift

I kind of thought of this thing it’s really corny: A poem a day keeps the doctor away!

Moving on from my evident stupidity…

 

I was gifted these words

to give back to the Earth

never to rest

’till my bones grind to dust

my insides turn to mush.

 

I won’t stop spreading the word

until I’m six feet under.

 

Never to rest

until maybe

maybe…

humanity could be saved.

 

But that’ll be a hell of a long road.

For all you writers,

Ivy

P.S.- A possible continuation:

‘Tis not only my journey

No- it’s a road to be shared

For everyone who bothers

to put pen to paper

finger to key

has something to say

and a gift to give to the world.

6 thoughts on “Gift

Leave a Reply

