Quote of the Day

“Everybody’s got their demons
Even wide awake or dreaming
I’m the one who ends up leaving
Make it okay
See a war, I wanna fight it
See a match, I wanna strike it
Every fire I’ve ignited
Faded to grey
But now that I’m broken
Now that you know it
Caught up in a moment
Can you see inside?
‘Cause I’ve got a jet black heart
And there’s a hurricane underneath it
Trying to keep us apart
I write with a poison pen
But these chemicals moving between us
Are the reason to start again
Now I’m holding on for dear life
There’s no way that we could rewind
Maybe there’s nothing after midnight
That could make you stay”
-Jet Black Heart by Five Seconds of Summer
9 thoughts on “Quote of the Day

  1. Yeah I’ve heard it and knew it but I completely forgot it existed until I saw some pictures with the lyrics and had to look up the song and rediscover it. Hehehe I felt really stupid but at least I found it again. I need to buy it. I don’t know why this comment is so long. Love ya chan!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

