Hi

I’d thought I’d pop in just to acknowledge that I am alive to you guys (and me…a lot). I was too busy to post anything but this and this is just quick.

High school is going to kill me. There is too much information, too many schools, too much to do to apply to them, and too little time. Applications for this year go live Saturday and there’s also going to be a big fair with all the schools to get information.

I’m at the point where I feel like I may have to sacrifice blogging for a bit. Keeping up with all you guys (not that I mind at all) takes precious time that I may not have. I’ll hopefully still write poetry (it’s become something that I just do) but I may not have time to post them or do more than a quote of the day.

That being said, I may actually not have that hard of a time with these applications and still be able to blog regularishly. (False hope alert!)

So just bear with me, which you already do, because you are amazing people. I looked at my stats after a whole day of not posting and I have a 100 views. I still don’t know exactly how this has happened (my blog getting to this state), but I thank each and every one of you for it!

The only problem, of course, being the difficulty of conveying gratitude through a screen.

I hope your day has been better than mine and that your life is going better than mine.

-Ivy x

21 thoughts on “Hi

  1. Eighth grade is already stressful as it is! I love school but instead of such a heavy work load that keeps me busy so much that I don’t have time for anything else, I would want to spend my afternoons after school writing. Lately it seems as I haven’t had any time to focus on writing a single poem!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hold in there Ivy. This to shall pass. You are in the character building period of life which from what I am learning never ends, lol. These moments you are going through are growing you in ways that when you look back will all become so clear. You write great poetry and those following you won’t let you go just because you pause to take a breather.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Try to enjoy high school seems like my was a life time ago.. I remember we could miss 21 days of school and when I got high school.. I treated them like vacation days… I really enjoyed high school and my two years of college..

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

