Just for Fun

I thought it’s be fun to share what I’m reading once in a while. Maybe you even share my taste in books?

Right now, I’m reading one book for pleasure and our teacher required us to read one specific novel and a classic novel. So I guess I’m reading 3 books right now. (Which I hate because I get everything mixed up but sadly I have no choice.

The book I’m reading for pleasure is Crooked Kingdom by Leigh Bardugo. It’s the sequel to Six of Crows if anyone’s interested. I’d recommend this book because of its snappy dialogue and action.

Image result for crooked kingdom

The classic novel I chose is a Farewell to Arms by Ernest Hemingway. I haven’t started it yet, so I can’t really say anything about it. (This is the cover I have because it’s a special anniversary edition that I bought when I was on a trip in Chicago that my mom told me to wait until I was older to read, maybe for good reason. But I’m reading it now! I’m kind of excited because I don’t think I’ve ever read a classic before so I want to see what truths this book holds. Sorry that got way too dramatic.) Fun fact: Hemingway famously said that he rewrote the ending 39 times to get the words right and this edition has all the alternate endings. Again, I’m weirdly excited to read it. (Although I’ll probably be back two days later saying how boring it is. Okay, I need to move on now. Scroll down Ivy, don’t you dare look back and add more.)

Image result for a farewell to arms'

The book our teacher is making us all read is One World: A Global Anthology Of Short Stories by Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie, Jhupa Lahiri, and 21 other authors. All I can say about this book is that I like the cover and that Amazon better hurry up and ship it.

Image result for one world chimamanda adichie

Let me know if you enjoyed that (even though it went on too long :/ ).

Love,

Ivy

2 thoughts on “Just for Fun

Leave a Reply

