Jagged Edges

Somehow even though I’m the shittiest blogger in the history of blogs, I’m getting such lovely support and followers. I can’t thank you enough but I’ll sure try my best to. I’ve been wanting to publish this little bit of poetry for ages but couldn’t find the time. And, as always, I’m proud that I’m somehow alive. Also, it’s Friday, a day where once school is over I pretend I don’t know what homework is. I have so much music and poetry to share it’s unbelievable. I’ve become inspired to work on my books again. So here’s this poem because I really want to work on them.

Jagged edges

That cannot be smoothed

Are what make us human

We can only hope

That in a short breath of a lifetime

We find someone

Whose jagged edges fit our own

“You’re ripped at every edge but you’re a masterpiece.”

-Colors by Halsey

Love,

Ivy

14 thoughts on “Jagged Edges

  1. Thank you so much! You are always so kind and sweet in you comments, Christine, and they always make my day. Thank you for taking a little time to do that.

    Like

Leave a Reply

