Quote of the Day/Song(s) of the Week

I found the male Melanie Martinez (at least in my opinion). His name is Alec Benjamin and he’s on SoundCloud. So I’m going to cheat and put a quote of the day and song of the week in one place because you should definitely listen to this song.

She told me that she loved me by the water fountain
She told me that she loved me and she didn’t love him
And that was really lovely because it was innocent
But now she’s got a cup with something else in it
It’s getting kind of blurry at a quarter past ten
And he was in a hurry to be touching her skin
She’s feeling kind of dirty when she’s dancing with him
Forgetting what she told me by the water fountain

-The Water Fountain by Alec Benjamin

I also like End of the Summer and 1994 (which I’ll include here because why not?) You might like some of his other song, so go to SoundCloud and have a look-see there if you want. Enjoy at your own risk – they’re really addictive!

Love,

Ivy

8 thoughts on “Quote of the Day/Song(s) of the Week

  1. She told me that she loved me by the water fountain
    She told me that she lived and she didn’t love him 😍 Love this song chan!

    This song is sort of iconic… The water fountain. Hint hint nudge nudge
    Garaffe fantasies, water fountain haha wink wink

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

