Quote of the Day

“Sometimes I feel bad for those who partake in society. They’re so wrong about everything sometimes. It’s not about beauty, it’s about simplicity. It’s not about fame and fans and followers, it’s about being amazing at something you love doing. It’s not about dressing like trash*, it’s about wearing what makes you feel regal. It’s not about putting three gallons of expensive muck on your face every morning, it’s about highlighting the features you already have. It’s not about the amount of double-taps you get on your Instagram posts, it’s about the amount of meaningful conversations** you have with the people you care about. It’s not about the amount of people you get in bed with, it’s about the one you truly, fully open up to. That’s life. Society needs to change its mindset, and until it does, I’m proud to sit on the sidelines and shout at them how wrong they are.”

-Ivy

 

*Today’s trends bother me so much. Why are we actually trying to dress like trash? Why do our pants sag below our butts all of a sudden? I don’t know about you, but I like my bootah to be nice and supported by my pants. *bursts out laughing*

**Or even silences

There are no Citizen Four quote edits. I am shaking my head at you, internet.

11 thoughts on “Quote of the Day

  1. Yaaaaaaaaas! Forever! Even if the basic stuff rubs off on us we will shout at them until somebody changes their mind and sees the truth! Greatness awaits!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I TOTALLY agree with this. I can’t believe how many people are influenced by our mostly stupid society. I purposely wear the weirdest patterns I can find so that no one else can try to copy me. It’s just annoying when everyone tries to look the same because they have this image of “perfect” in their minds that they think they can never live up to, but they try anyway, when their IS no perfect. The only thing that can be perfect is believing in yourself and not listening to everything everyone says and does.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

