The Kind of Shit I Like

I cursed in the title. Sue me.

 

Music so good

It makes your chest hurt

Voices so angelic

They make you cry

Beat so dark

It makes you depressed

 

That’s the kind of shit I like.

 

I missed my SoundCloud account – I got my phone back after two weeks. My friends started joking that my mom is not only punishing me but them too. I love SoundCloud because of how my playlist grows every day. I constantly need new music to fuel my addiction and SoundCloud really does it for me. I sound like a promo – whatever – SoundCloud can be annoying sometimes but on the most part it’s worth it.

When I have to write a poem about something the well of inspiration seems to dry up. I have to write a poem about To Kill A Mockingbird and I’ve got nothin’. Wish me luck.

I hope you’ve had a good weekend!

-Ivy

2 thoughts on “The Kind of Shit I Like

Leave a Reply

