Save Me

Inspired by the above picture

 

It’s not me

It is but one

Of the many intricate layers

Of the masks I wear

 

The blood

The sweat

The tears

Are all practiced

Image result for ember watercolor

So if you think you’ve found me

Keep digging

Please save me

From the person everyone around me has carved

Image result for ember watercolor

The truth hidden deep beneath

The real me is so exhausted

I cannot break through without you

Related image

i just want out

Related image

want my mask to burn

download

Let them judge me –

They’ll hear my laughter from miles away.

 

~different and proud

 

Also haha when you say you’re 99% you’ll have something posted but the 1% comes true….

😅😄😅

5 thoughts on “Save Me

Leave a Reply

