Revolution

You are a revolution

You are a heart attack

You are everything

You are what they’re chasing after

 

And if you don’t feel that way

You still have a few years left to grow

Or

You haven’t met the person who will make you feel everything worth feeling

 

But you will

Trust me, you will

I wouldn’t be writing this if it weren’t true


I am indeed alive!

I just came back from a school trip to the Outer Banks, the highlight of which was Jockey’s Ridge. When you stand the top of one of the dunes in the middle of it, you feel like you’re in the middle of nowhere. Or the Sahara Desert. The feeling of freedom was … drug-like. I wanted to bottle it up and keep it forever.

If I ever need to get away, I know where to go. I also wrote up (very imprecise) plans for my eighteenth birthday. And wrote some fanfiction. It was pretty great.

But I won’t bore you too much. The good news is that spring break is a school week away. My family is going to the beach to enjoy our Easter. I’m excited!

Thanks for your continued support!

-Ivy

2 thoughts on “Revolution

Leave a Reply

