Day 3 – High by SIVIK

 

La dee da, no skipping here. *Whistles*

I like this because I feel like I’m helping my favorite artists out a bit.

Thanks for the nominations, OY30 and TheLittleMagicGirl.

It’s your turn today, SIVIK. This song is so amazing and every time I listen to it I just start (interpretive) dancing and mouthing or singing the word. I’ve listened to it about 100 times and I’m still not tired of it, which in my book means it’s a good song. It’s his debut single, and it’s amaxing, so he definitely has potential. If you’re into good beats, this is for you.

Lyrics – this song describes what music does to me. It also describes what I hope future loves will do to me (not with actual drugs of course!):

[Verse 1]
Whisper, say my name
The lights are gettin’ lower
Trouble, from your lips
One taste, I’m goin’ over
Falling, between
This feel, is what I’m after
Empty, need the high
Fix me, I’m feelin’ sober

[Pre-Chorus]
I don’t even care, yeah you got me, good
We don’t gotta know if we should
Gettin’ lost on you, yeah you said I could
Cause you know that, cause you know

[Hook 1]
Once I get it (Going)
So addicted (Oh)
Got me trippin’ (Oh)
High off of you

[Hook 2]
Once you get it (Going)
So addicted (Oh)
Got you trippin’ (Oh)
High off of me

[Chorus]
You keep me from crashing down
Stay a little longer
Stay a little longer with me

[Hook 1]
Once I get it (Going)
So addicted (Oh)
Got me trippin’ (Oh)
High off of you

[Verse 2]
Darkness, chase the day
No light, the sun is rising
Burnin’, skin to skin
Meltin’, you can’t fight it
Slippin’, under
The heat, that we keep bringin’
Listen, in my head
With you, you keep it spinning

[Pre-Chorus]
I don’t even care, yeah you got me, good
We don’t gotta know if we should
Gettin’ lost on you, yeah you said I could
Cause you know that, cause you know

[Hook 1]
Once I get it (Going)
So addicted (Oh)
Got me trippin’ (Oh)
High off of you

[Hook 2]
Once you get it (Going)
So addicted (Oh)
Got you trippin’ (Oh)
High off of me

[Chorus]
You keep me from crashing down
Stay a little longer
Stay a little longer with me

[Hook 1]
Once I get it (Going)
So addicted (Oh)
Got me trippin’ (Oh)
High off of you

[Bridge]
You keep me from crashing down
Yeah, you got it figured out
Cause you get me high
You get me high

[Hook 1]
Once I get it (Going)
So addicted (Oh)
Got me trippin’ (Oh)
High off of you

[Hook 2]
Once you get it (Going)
So addicted (Oh)
Got you trippin’ (Oh)
High off of me

[Chorus]
You keep me from crashing down
Stay a little longer
Stay a little longer with me

[Hook 1]
Once I get it (Going)
So addicted (Oh)
Got me trippin’ (Oh)
High off of you

[Outro]
High off of you
High off of you
(You get)
High off of you
High off of you

Here it is: there’s two versions of it. Personally, I like the remastered version better because it adds another layer to the beat. You should also check out the rest of his songs! (I’m making you at least listen to the remastered version of High).

SIVIK’s SoundCloud profile:

All of SIVIK’s songs are really sexy and I love them! Give him a listen!

Whoever made this tag – thank you so much.

I nominate All The Jazz to do this tag because of your kindness. If you decide to do it, have fun!

-Ivy

6 thoughts on “Day 3 – High by SIVIK

Leave a Reply

